Canada v Sri Lanka
ICC Trophy 1979 (Final)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 21st June 1979 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSri Lanka won by 60 runs
UmpiresSS Hale, FJ Law

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*B Warnapurac Chappell b Valentine13     
SRD Wettimunylbw b Sealy12     
+SA Jayasinghec Dennis b Valentine64     
RL Diasc Chappell b Sealy44     
LRD Mendisc Chappell b Vaughan66     
RS Madugallec Stead b Marshall33     
DS de Silvanot out39     
SP Pasqual hit wkt b Henry39     
ARM Opatharun out3     
DLS de Silvadid not bat      
FRMD Gunatillekedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)324
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-39, 3-126, 4-152, 5-227, 6-249, 7-318, 8-324 (60 ov)
Canada bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Valentine12   1542--
Henry8   0381--
Vaughan11   0711--
Sealy12   0492--
Marshall12   0721--
Brisbane5   1290--

Canada inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GR Sealyrun out2     
CJD Chappellb DS de Silva35     
FA Dennisrun out10     
JCB Vaughannot out80     
CA Marshallc Mendis b Warnapura55     
Tariq Javedc Gunatilleke b Opatha24     
+BM Mauricettenot out25     
MP Steaddid not bat      
*GE Brisbanedid not bat      
CC Henrydid not bat      
JN Valentinedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 19 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)33
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-34, 3-83, 4-182, 5-224
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Opatha12   0441--
Gunatilleke8   0350--
DLS de Silva12   1390--
DS de Silva12   1421--
Warnapura9   0421--
Pasqual7   0290--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive