Habib Bank Limited v National Bank of Pakistan
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1976/77 (Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 26th, 27th, 28th February, 2nd, 3rd March 1977 (5-day match)
Balls per over8
TossNational Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Habib Bank Limited won on first innings)
UmpiresKhalid Aziz, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1National Bank of Pakistan (1) 286/9 (Anwar Khan 2*, Jahanzeb Khan 6*)
Close of play day 2Habib Bank Limited (1) 238/5 (Rashid Israr 51*, Masood Iqbal 8*)
Close of play day 3Habib Bank Limited (1) 510/8 (Rashid Israr 224*, Abdur Raqib 0*)
Close of play day 4National Bank of Pakistan (2) 77/0 (Shafiq Ahmed 38*, Afzaal Ahmed 35*)

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shafiq Ahmedc Sultan Rana b Jamshed Hussain7     
Afzaal Ahmedc Sultan Rana b Liaqat Ali75     
Ijaz Ahmedc Masood Iqbal b Liaqat Ali19     
*Aftab Balochlbw b Abdur Raqib104 22010- 
+Mohammad Shafiqrun out0     
Haji Yousufc Masood Iqbal b Abdul Qadir53     
Mahmood Arshadlbw b Abdul Qadir2     
Anwar Khannot out14     
Naseer Malikc Liaqat Ali b Abdur Raqib0     
Ehteshamuddinb Abdul Qadir0     
Jahanzeb Khanc Abdur Raqib b Abdul Qadir16     
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 6 nb)21
Total(all out, 70.5 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-48, 3-152, 4-180, 5-275, 6-277, 7-277, 8-278, 9-278, 10-311 (70.5 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali19   11022--
Jamshed Hussain16   0911--
Abdul Qadir19.54404--
Abdur Raqib16   1572--

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidlbw b Ehteshamuddin4     
Arshad Pervezc Mahmood Arshad b Aftab Baloch62     
Mohsin Khanc Shafiq Ahmed b Ehteshamuddin33     
Azhar Khanb Haji Yousuf51     
Rashid Israrst +Aftab Baloch b Haji Yousuf350 75032- 
Sultan Ranac Naseer Malik b Haji Yousuf2     
Liaqat Alilbw b Mahmood Arshad51     
+Masood Iqbalc and b Mahmood Arshad11     
Abdul Qadirc Ijaz Ahmed b Shafiq Ahmed22     
*Abdur Raqibb Ijaz Ahmed45     
Jamshed Hussainnot out21     
Extras(23 b, 30 lb, 16 nb, 1 w)70
Total(all out, 198.3 overs)722
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Agha Zahid), 2-75 (Mohsin Khan), 3-138 (Arshad Pervez), 4-212 (Azhar Khan), 5-219 (Sultan Rana), 6-406 (Liaqat Ali), 7-450 (Masood Iqbal), 8-509 (Abdul Qadir), 9-690 (Abdur Raqib), 10-722 (Rashid Israr, 198.3 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin30   21032--
Naseer Malik16   3540--
Ijaz Ahmed24   1951--
Aftab Baloch23   11191--
Anwar Khan18   3500--
Jahanzeb Khan12   2280--
Haji Yousuf49.311273--
Mahmood Arshad22   0732--
Shafiq Ahmed4   231--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shafiq Ahmednot out105  12- 
Afzaal Ahmedb Liaqat Ali37     
Mahmood Arshadc Sultan Rana b Liaqat Ali8     
*Aftab Balochc Sultan Rana b Abdul Qadir53     
Haji Yousufc Arshad Pervez b Abdul Qadir9     
+Mohammad Shafiqnot out6     
Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Anwar Khandid not bat      
Naseer Malikdid not bat      
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Jahanzeb Khandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)13
Total(4 wickets, 54 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-89 (Afzaal Ahmed), 2-101 (Mahmood Arshad), 3-195 (Aftab Baloch), 4-212 (Haji Yousuf)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali13   2702--
Jamshed Hussain2   070--
Abdul Qadir22   3882--
Abdur Raqib10   3240--
Azhar Khan7   1290--

--> Haji Yousuf made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Arshad Pervez (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> Azhar Khan (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> Rashid Israr (1) 100 in 260 minutes with 9 fours
--> Rashid Israr (1) 200 in 465 minutes with 17 fours
--> Rashid Israr (1) passed his previous highest score of 211 in first-class matches
--> Rashid Israr (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 177
--> Liaqat Ali (1) passed his previous highest score of 41 in first-class matches
--> Aftab Baloch (2) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> Jahanzeb Khan was banned from bowling in the Habib Bank Limited first innings (for intimidatory bowling)

Aftab Baloch kept wicket on Days 3 and 4
Jahanzeb Khan was banned for intimidatory bowling by Khalid Aziz





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive