Gloucestershire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1975
VenueAshley Down Ground, Bristol on 14th, 15th July 1975 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAE Read, CE Smeeton
ScorersW Lodge (Lancashire), AC Manners (Gloucestershire)
Close of play day 1Lancashire Second XI (1) 174/8 (Abrahams 3*)

Gloucestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Stovoldc and b Abrahams71     
NHC Cooperb Mountjoy32     
JC Foatc Abrahams b Mountjoy2     
AJ Hignellc Abrahams b Arrowsmith27     
*RDV Knightc Abrahams b Ratcliffe54     
IC Crawfordc Lyon b Arrowsmith11     
JH Shackletonb Ratcliffe4     
+AJ Brassingtonnot out2     
JH Dixonlbw b Arrowsmith1     
NH Finandid not bat      
JH Childsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 67.2 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-109, 3-117, 4-163, 5-202, 6-210, 7-210, 8-213 (67.2 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratcliffe10   1382-1
Good11   4190-2
Mountjoy16   2472--
Sullivan3   0210--
Abrahams5   1221--

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Woodb Shackleton15     
A Kennedylbw b Shackleton44     
H Pillingb Crawford73     
BW Reidyc Shackleton b Childs22     
R Arrowsmithc Stovold b Crawford7     
*J Sullivanst Brassington b Crawford4     
J Abrahamsnot out3     
RM Ratcliffeb Childs0     
+J Lyonb Crawford5     
JH Mountjoydid not bat      
AJ Gooddid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(8 wickets, declared, 54.5 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-84, 3-125, 4-140, 5-159, 6-168, 7-169, 8-174 (54.5 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dixon4   1210--
Finan7   1190--
Childs18   4682--
Shackleton9   2162-1

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive