Mumbai Indians v New South Wales
Champions League 2011/12 (Group A)
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai on 2nd October 2011 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossMumbai Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 5 wickets
PointsMumbai Indians 0; New South Wales 2
UmpiresJD Cloete (South Africa), SK Tarapore
TV umpireBF Bowden (New Zealand)
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireVA Kulkarni
Man of the MatchSPD Smith

Mumbai Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AC Blizzardb Clark142--25.00
S Kanwarc O'Keefe b Starc5491-125.00
+AT Rayuduc Watson b Clark258--40.00
JEC Franklinnot out4251745-82.35
KA Pollardb Cummins89131-88.89
A Symondsb O'Keefe917261-52.94
R Sathishc SPD Smith b O'Keefe1416132-87.50
*Harbhajan Singhrun out (Cummins)1514162-107.14
SL Malinganot out001--0.00
AN Ahmeddid not bat      
YS Chahaldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 84 minutes, 20 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Blizzard, 0.5 ov), 2-9 (Kanwar, 1.6 ov), 3-9 (Rayudu, 2.1 ov), 4-27 (Pollard, 4.5 ov), 5-50 (Symonds, 11.3 ov), 6-70 (Sathish, 15.4 ov), 7-98 (Harbhajan Singh, 19.5 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clark4   0152--12.003.75
Starc4   02811-24.007.00
Cummins4   1131--24.003.25
Henriques4   0230---5.75
O'Keefe4   0182--12.004.50

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SR Watsonb Ahmed365--50.00
DA Warnerc Harbhajan Singh b Ahmed12493-300.00
+DLR Smithc Rayudu b Ahmed88211-100.00
*SM Katichlbw b Malinga044--0.00
SPD Smithnot out4547615195.74
MC Henriqueslbw b Chahal054--0.00
BJ Rohrernot out2628431-92.86
SNJ O'Keefedid not bat      
MA Starcdid not bat      
PJ Cumminsdid not bat      
SR Clarkdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 84 minutes, 17 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Watson, 1.1 ov), 2-16 (Warner, 1.6 ov), 3-17 (Katich, 2.5 ov), 4-27 (DLR Smith, 5.2 ov), 5-28 (Henriques, 6.2 ov)
Mumbai Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malinga4   02311-24.005.75
Ahmed4   02331-8.005.75
Chahal3   01711-18.005.67
Harbhajan Singh3   0140---4.67
Pollard2   01401--7.00
Franklin1   080---8.00

--> Mumbai Indians powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (28/4)
--> New South Wales powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (27/4)
--> Mumbai Indians innings: 50 in 11.1 overs
--> Mumbai Indians innings: 100 in 19.6 overs
--> New South Wales innings: 50 in 10.4 overs
--> New South Wales innings: 100 in 16.6 overs
--> A Symonds made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> SPD Smith passed his previous highest score of 35 in Twenty20 matches
--> SPD Smith passed 500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 32
--> AN Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed DLR Smith in the New South Wales innings (previous best was 2-13)

SPD Smith (28) and BJ Rohrer (21) added 50 in 49 balls for the New South Wales 6th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive