National Bank of Pakistan v Railways
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1974/75 (Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 11th, 12th, 13th, 15th November 1974 (5-day match)
Balls per over8
TossRailways won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by 10 wickets
UmpiresMunawwar Hussain, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1National Bank of Pakistan (1) 6/0 (Afzaal Ahmed 6*, Taslim Arif 0*)
Close of play day 2National Bank of Pakistan (1) 237/6 (Aftab Baloch 59*, Haroon Rasheed 1*)
Close of play day 3Railways (2) 142/4 (Siddiq Akbar 10*, Gulfraz Khan 9*)

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Zakir Buttc Taslim Arif b Ehteshamuddin6     
*Arif Buttc Haroon Rasheed b Naseer Malik0     
Mahmood Arshadc Aftab Baloch b Naseer Malik0     
Saleem Pervezc Taslim Arif b Naseer Malik131 22216- 
Siddiq Akbarc Mathias b Naseer Malik5     
Izhar Ahmedlbw b Aftab Baloch10     
Gulfraz Khanc Taslim Arif b Ehteshamuddin46     
Rasheed Shahabrun out16     
Inayatullahnot out24     
Nazir Khanc Wasim Raja b Naseer Malik2     
Ahad Khanrun out0     
Total(all out, 74.2 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-12, 4-47, 5-90, 6-207, 7-207, 8-239, 9-249, 10-250 (74.2 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naseer Malik17   1515--
Wasim Raja21   4620--
Iqbal Qasim10   2460--
Aftab Baloch13   2391--
Haji Yousuf3   060--

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afzaal Ahmedc Zakir Butt b Nazir Khan50     
+Taslim Arifc and b Nazir Khan62     
Tehsin Javedlbw b Inayatullah4     
Wasim Rajalbw b Nazir Khan17     
*Aftab Balochc Gulfraz Khan b Nazir Khan103 25210- 
W Mathiaslbw b Nazir Khan23     
Haji Yousufhandled the ball13     
Haroon Rasheedst Zakir Butt b Nazir Khan29     
Iqbal Qasimlbw b Ahad Khan7     
Ehteshamuddinnot out15     
Naseer Malikc Mahmood Arshad b Nazir Khan5     
Total(all out, 119.4 overs)341
Fall of wickets:
1-100, 2-113, 3-138, 4-139, 5-190, 6-221, 7-294, 8-307, 9-323, 10-341 (119.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt11   1480--
Izhar Ahmed9   4110--
Ahad Khan24   2651--
Nazir Khan45.4101147--
Inayatullah30   4901--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Zakir Buttc Naseer Malik b Ehteshamuddin9     
*Arif Buttb Naseer Malik1     
Mahmood Arshadc and b Wasim Raja50     
Saleem Pervezb Iqbal Qasim49     
Siddiq Akbarb Haroon Rasheed37     
Gulfraz Khanc Mathias b Naseer Malik40     
Rasheed Shahabb Ehteshamuddin0     
Izhar Ahmednot out16     
Inayatullahlbw b Ehteshamuddin1     
Nazir Khanc Wasim Raja b Ehteshamuddin4     
Ahad Khanc Tehsin Javed b Ehteshamuddin2     
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-24, 3-121, 4-125, 5-194, 6-197, 7-212, 8-215, 9-220, 10-227 (69.5 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naseer Malik15   2532--
Iqbal Qasim18   2471--
Aftab Baloch6   1210--
Wasim Raja10   3231--
Haroon Rasheed2   051--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Taslim Arifnot out66     
Afzaal Ahmednot out70     
Tehsin Javeddid not bat      
Wasim Rajadid not bat      
*Aftab Balochdid not bat      
W Mathiasdid not bat      
Haji Yousufdid not bat      
Haroon Rasheeddid not bat      
Iqbal Qasimdid not bat      
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Naseer Malikdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 33 overs)137
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt3   1170--
Izhar Ahmed1   030--
Nazir Khan14   1460--
Inayatullah5   0130--
Ahad Khan7   0330--
Siddiq Akbar3   0240--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> Rasheed Shahab made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Saleem Pervez (1) passed his previous highest score of 115 in first-class matches
--> Mahmood Arshad (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 27
--> Saleem Pervez (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49
--> Naseer Malik reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Railways first innings

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive