Durham Second XI v England Under-19s
Other matches in England 1998
VenueGrangefield Road, Stockton-on-Tees on 28th July 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Under-19s won by 70 runs
UmpiresP Carrick, K Shuttleworth
ScorersH Clayton (England Under-19s), P Forster (Durham Second XI)

England Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SD Peterslbw b Killeen716211-43.75
RWT Keyb Searle61811016175.31
MA Goughst Pratt b Searle58951125-61.05
GP Swannc Hewison b Searle066--0.00
GR Napierc Hewison b Searle51217--41.67
ZC Morrislbw b Lugsden1021261-47.62
CP Schofieldc Speight b Killeen2333461-69.70
GR Haywoodc sub (GJ Pratt) b Killeen31620--18.75
AW Laramannot out18111711163.64
+NJ Wiltonnot out8910--88.89
NG Hatchdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 14 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 192 minutes, 50 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-121, 3-123, 4-140, 5-148, 6-162, 7-180, 8-188
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lugsden10   03116-60.003.10
Killeen10   14132-20.004.10
Saggers5   03602--7.20
Hewison5   01804--3.60
Searle10   0484--15.004.80
Chapman10   0330---3.30

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJB Lewisc and b Haywood2158432-36.21
MP Speightc Key b Laraman0812--0.00
JA Daleyb Hatch01012--0.00
CJ Hewisonlbw b Morris2755482-49.09
S Chapmanc and b Haywood153--20.00
+A Prattc and b Gough2655592-47.27
S Huttonc Key b Haywood5771-71.43
N Killeenc Key b Schofield1943502-44.19
MJ Saggersb Laraman068--0.00
*JP Searlenot out5714--71.43
S Lugsdenc Gough b Schofield6129--50.00
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 6 nb, 13 w)32
Total(all out, 162 minutes, 43.5 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-23, 3-63, 4-64, 5-77, 6-85, 7-121, 8-128, 9-130, 10-142 (43.5 ov)
England Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Laraman7   12621321.003.71
Hatch7   21816-42.002.57
Haywood10   03031-20.003.00
Morris10   13112-60.003.10
Gough2   0411-12.002.00

Source: Durham CCC Scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive