Lancashire v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1970
VenueAigburth, Liverpool on 17th May 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 6 wickets
PointsLancashire 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresF Jakeman, WE Phillipson

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RM Prideauxb Hughes29     
HM Ackermanc Engineer b Lever1     
A Lightfootb Simmons64     
Mushtaq Mohammadc CH Lloyd b Simmons22     
PJ Wattsc CH Lloyd b Simmons6     
P Willeyc CH Lloyd b Lever15     
D Breakwellb Hughes0     
BS Crumpc Engineer b Lever11     
MK Kettleb Lever2     
+LA Johnsonc Wood b Lever11     
Sarfraz Nawaznot out9     
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-62, 3-108, 4-121, 5-124, 6-127, 7-150, 8-150, 9-165, 10-173 (38.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shuttleworth8   1230---2.88
Simmons8   0403--16.005.00
CH Lloyd7   0400---5.71
Hughes8   1442--24.005.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Lloydc Breakwell b Sarfraz Nawaz4     
+FM Engineerc Watts b Kettle18     
H Pillingc Johnson b Willey79     
CH Lloydb Sarfraz Nawaz46     
J Sullivannot out27     
*JD Bondnot out0     
B Wooddid not bat      
DP Hughesdid not bat      
J Simmonsdid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(4 wickets, 36.5 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-34, 3-122, 4-165
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   1252--24.003.12
Kettle6   2311--36.005.17
Crump3   0240---8.00
Watts4   0170---4.25
Mushtaq Mohammad6   0420---7.00
Willey6   2181--36.003.00

--> H Pilling passed his previous highest score of 76 in ListA matches
--> P Lever achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 4-38)
--> P Lever achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive