Sussex v Northamptonshire
Player's County League 1969
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 13th July 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 9 wickets
PointsSussex 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresWE Alley, J Arnold

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Bussc Kettle b Lee1     
LJ Lenhamb Kettle25     
GC Cooperb Larter80     
+JM Parksc Johnson b Willey4     
AW Greiglbw b Lee28     
EJ Lewisc Johnson b Lee0     
KG Suttlenot out13     
*MG Griffithnot out11     
A Bussdid not bat      
DL Batesdid not bat      
J Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-53, 3-58, 4-136, 5-136, 6-148
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Larter7   0271--42.003.86
Lee8   2333--16.004.12
Mushtaq Mohammad1   040---4.00
Kettle8   1281--48.003.50
Willey8   0411--48.005.12
Crump6   0290---4.83

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HM Ackermanb Greig73     
P Willeynot out92     
A Lightfootnot out5     
*RM Prideauxdid not bat      
Mushtaq Mohammaddid not bat      
BL Reynoldsdid not bat      
BS Crumpdid not bat      
MK Kettledid not bat      
+LA Johnsondid not bat      
PG Leedid not bat      
JDF Larterdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(1 wicket, 32.4 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-162 (Ackerman)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Spencer8   0370---4.62
A Buss8   0260---3.25
MA Buss5   0330---6.60
Bates6   0400---6.67

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> EJ Lewis made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> GC Cooper passed his previous highest score of 58 in ListA matches
--> HM Ackerman passed his previous highest score of 51 in ListA matches
--> P Willey passed his previous highest score of 38 in ListA matches
--> PG Lee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 1-13)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive