Pontarddulais v Cardiff
South Wales Premier Cricket League Division One 2010
VenuePontarddulais Park, Pontarddulais on 7th August 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossCardiff won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCardiff won by 105 runs
PointsPontarddulais 4 (Bowling 4); Cardiff 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 5)

Cardiff inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJA Preecec Harrison b A Jones2     
IR Jenkinsrun out (M Jones)74     
*DA Kirtleyc M Jones b Morgan40     
NW Howellsc Richards b C Roberts21     
AJ Normanc M Jones b A Jones47     
AJ Thomasb DS Roberts13     
+P Carterb A Jones4     
ND Buttigiegc A Jones b DS Roberts2     
NGA Shearun out (A Jones)2     
AP Thomasnot out0     
A Chouhdarynot out0     
Extras(7 lb, 5 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Preece), 2-74 (Kirtley), 3-121 (Howells), 4-182 (Jenkins), 5-209 (Norman), 6-213 (Carter), 7-213 (AJ Thomas), 8-216 (Buttigieg), 9-217 (Shea)
Pontarddulais bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams7   1190--
A Jones7   03934-
Harrison5   0170--
Morgan9   2251--
[unknown]9   13101-
C Roberts7   0431--
DS Roberts6   0362--

Pontarddulais inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Robertsc Buttigieg b Norman4     
M Careyc Shea b Norman10     
AJ Harrisonb Chouhdary4     
*G Arrowsmithc Kirtley b Chouhdary14     
C Robertsc AJ Thomas b Jenkins4     
AO Morganc AJ Thomas b AP Thomas7     
A Jonesc Preece b Carter32     
J Williamsc Buttigieg b AP Thomas0     
+M Jonesc and b Carter1     
PAJ Richardsb AP Thomas10     
BJ Lloydnot out10     
Extras(7 lb, 9 w)16
Total(all out, 38 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (DS Roberts), 2-17 (Harrison), 3-34 (Carey), 4-49 (Arrowsmith), 5-49 (C Roberts), 6-91 (A Jones), 7-91 (Williams), 8-92 (Morgan), 9-92 (M Jones), 10-112 (Richards, 38 ov)
Cardiff bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Norman7   482--
Chouhdary10   24227-
Jenkins4   181--
AP Thomas9   24032-
Carter8   572--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive