Warwickshire v Leicestershire
Friends Provident T20 2010 (North Division)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 23rd June 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 32 runs
PointsWarwickshire 0; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresRJ Bailey, JF Steele
TV umpireA Hicks
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchMAG Boyce

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BJ Hodgec Botha b Barker5443677-125.58
J du Toitst Ambrose b Imran Tahir4030316-133.33
WI Jeffersonc Maddy b Botha50313034161.29
JWA Taylorc Troughton b Carter7614--116.67
+PA Nixonc Botha b Barker122--50.00
JGE Benningnot out117122-157.14
JJ Cobbc Maddy b Barker023--0.00
CW Hendersonnot out003--0.00
MN Malikdid not bat      
*MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
NL Buckdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (du Toit), 2-144 (Jefferson), 3-153 (Hodge), 4-155 (Nixon), 5-162 (Taylor), 6-164 (Cobb)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carter4   0281--24.007.00
Woakes4   0360-1-9.00
Clarke1   0130---13.00
Imran Tahir4   0311--24.007.75
Barker4   02933-8.007.25
Maddy1   0120---12.00
Botha2   0191--12.009.50

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJL Trottc Taylor b Hodge5431-125.00
NM Carterrun out (sub [MAG Boyce])57121-71.43
DL Maddyc Cobb b Hoggard20132331153.85
*JO Troughtonrun out (sub [MAG Boyce])123--50.00
+TR Ambroserun out (sub [MAG Boyce])97201-128.57
R Clarkelbw b Malik264--33.33
IJ Westwoodst Nixon b Henderson2320312-115.00
AG Bothac Buck b Henderson2115152-140.00
CR Woakesb Henderson158911187.50
KHD Barkernot out2391222255.56
Imran Tahirc Henderson b Hoggard111010-1110.00
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(all out, 16.5 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Trott), 2-10 (Carter), 3-19 (Troughton), 4-35 (Maddy), 5-37 (Clarke), 6-44 (Ambrose), 7-79 (Botha), 8-106 (Woakes), 9-107 (Westwood), 10-140 (Imran Tahir, 16.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hodge4   0281--24.007.00
Malik3   091--18.003.00
Buck2   0210---10.50
Henderson3   03331-6.0011.00
Benning1   0150---15.00

--> NL Buck made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> J du Toit passed his previous highest score of 39 in twenty20 matches
--> CR Woakes passed his previous highest score of 14 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive