South Leicestershire Cricket League v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1947
VenueKirkby Road, Barwell on 22nd May 1947 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Leicestershire Cricket League won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Club and Ground won by 5 wickets
UmpiresFinney, HE Robinson
ScorersS Coe (Leicestershire Club and Ground), J Middleton (South Leicestershire Cricket League)

South Leicestershire Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Abbottst +Howard b Blades13     
RT Kingb Liquorish5     
D Colemanc Lester b Riddington10     
H Smithb Lester4     
A Hickfordlbw b Lester0     
D Westc Berry b Blades9     
R Starmerb Riddington2     
*V Northc Blades b Lester5     
T Spencerb Liquorish6     
D Gibsonnot out15     
J Petersb Blades3     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Abbott), 2-21 (King), 3-33 (Smith), 4-35 (Coleman), 5-35 (Hickford), 6-38 (Starmer), 7-47 (North), 8-58 (Spencer), 9-67 (West), 10-79 (Peters, 43.5 ov)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liquorish12   1312--
Lester10   3133--
Riddington8   392--

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AG Pagec North b Peters9     
TA Chapmanc North b West6     
G Lesterc Starmer b West13     
J Howardlbw b West0     
M Tompkinb Peters2     
A Riddingtonc Coleman b Starmer38     
+P Corrallst Gibson b West22     
*GL Berrylbw b West3     
RR Bladesnot out4     
EW Liquorishdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(8 wickets, 41.2 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Chapman), 2-16 (Page), 3-17 (Howard), 4-20 (Tompkin), 5-71 (Riddington), 6-88 (Lester), 7-94 (Berry), 8-105 (Corrall, 41.2 ov)
South Leicestershire Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peters12   3292--
Spencer6   2160--
Coleman5   240--
Abbott4   180--
Starmer2   1141--

--> Leicestershire Club and Ground batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive