Leicester City Cricket League v Leicestershire
Other matches in England 1933
VenueVictoria Park, Leicester on 8th, 9th May 1933 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Leicester City Cricket League first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Wintertoneb Geary7     
E Cockayneb Geary1     
Williamsonc Sharp b Geary0     
Hutchinsonb Smith1     
J Collierc Astill b Geary0     
AE Clarkec Smith b Geary11     
Yorkb Astill3     
Hardyb Astill0     
Palmerb Astill0     
Burdettnot out0     
Harveyb Marlow3     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 16.1 overs)28
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-28 (16.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Geary8   3125--
Smith4   241--
Astill4   0103--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Shipmanretired out21     
GL Berryrun out0     
SH Wiggintonc and b Hutchinson32     
HA Smithb York22     
A Riddingtonlbw b York0     
+P Corrallnot out28     
*AT Sharpnot out23     
NF Armstrongdid not bat      
WE Astilldid not bat      
G Gearydid not bat      
WH Marlowdid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(5 wickets, declared, 31 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Leicester City Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hardy3   1150--
Hutchinson14   1411--
Harvey8   1290--
York3   1222--
Williamson2   0100--
Palmer1   090--

Leicester City Cricket League second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Cockayneb Smith0     
J Collierb Smith1     
AE Clarkeb Smith6     
Harveyc Wigginton b Smith54     
Wintertonedid not bat      
Williamsondid not bat      
Hutchinsondid not bat      
Yorkdid not bat      
Hardydid not bat      
Palmerdid not bat      
Burdettdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(4 wickets, 14 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith7   2194--
Riddington3   0180--
Armstrong3   0150--
Berry1   090--

It is not known who the not out batmen were in the Leicester City League second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive