Harrow School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1859
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 21st June 1859 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultHarrow School won by an innings and 55 runs

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Humphreysc Parnell b Royston1     
RD Walkerrun out6     
H Struttc Parnell b Johnson20     
RDH Elphinstoneb Royston7     
GN Martenc Tower b Chatterton20     
AWT Daniellbw b Royston1     
JD Burnettc Parnell b Royston1     
S Hoarec Jarrett b Royston7     
HM Rogersc Parnell b Chatterton42     
E Stanhopec Chatterton b Royston5     
E Langnot out9     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)11
Total(all out)130
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-130
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Lathamb Lang5     
H Towerrun out3     
WH Parnellc Stanhope b Walker2     
GR Johnsonc Lang b Walker13     
J Chattertonc Rogers b Walker1     
H Roystonc Hoare b Walker0     
F Bathurstc Marten b Walker0     
A Balfourb Lang3     
CWW Fitzwilliamrun out0     
+AW Baillieb Lang3     
Jarrettnot out0     
Extras(7 b, 1 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out)40
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-40
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
W Lathamc Humphreys b Walker11     
H Towerb Rogers1     
WH Parnellc Daniel b Walker0     
GR Johnsonc Lang b Rogers4     
J Chattertonst Strutt b Walker2     
H Roystonc Stanhope b Walker2     
F Bathurstst Strutt b Walker2     
A Balfourb Rogers0     
CWW Fitzwilliamnot out2     
+AW Baillie hit wkt b Rogers10     
Jarrettb Walker0     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)35
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-35
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive