New Brighton v Huyton
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2003
VenueRake Lane, Wallasey on 14th June 2003 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Brighton won the toss and decided to field
ResultHuyton won by 18 runs
PointsNew Brighton 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Huyton 24 (Batting 4)
UmpiresPW Edwards, JCC Steel

Huyton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJC Mahadanaarachchic Evans b Hathurusingha18     
KD Murphyb Evans59     
DJ Heyesc Hathurusingha b Evans72     
A Nawabc Huston b Evans14     
MI Blacklbw b Evans8     
*LI Wilsonc Wilkie b Evans18     
PD Whitec Peters b Horrocks9     
RJ Smithnot out2     
P Birchnot out2     
+J McLachlandid not bat      
TD Watkinsdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)21
Total(7 wickets, declared, 189 minutes, 50 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Mahadanaarachchi), 2-151 (Heyes), 3-172 (Nawab), 4-186 (Black), 5-193 (Murphy), 6-218 (Wilson), 7-220 (White)
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans10   15052-
Peters11   5250--
Hathurusingha11   328112
Verry5   2240--
Smith4   0330--
Horrocks9   0471--

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PRJ Brysonlbw b Black102     
RC Smithb Black8     
CP Daviesc McLachlan b Smith0     
UC Hathurusingharun out (Wilson)24     
*MI Burnsrun out (Black)25     
ML Evansc Mahadanaarachchi b Nawab3     
+MJ Wilkiest McLachlan b Nawab10     
JR Hustonc Nawab b Black0     
SD Verryb Nawab14     
D Peterslbw b Black0     
JW Horrocksnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 10 nb)19
Total(all out, 218 minutes, 46.5 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Smith), 2-17 (Davies), 3-82 (Hathurusingha), 4-171 (Burns), 5-174 (Bryson), 6-183 (Evans), 7-184 (Huston), 8-201 (Verry), 9-204 (Wilkie), 10-205 (Peters, 46.5 ov)
Huyton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith8   2261--
Nawab16   5633--
Birch2   0220-2
Watkins4   1120--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive