New Brighton v Ormskirk
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2003
VenueRake Lane, Wallasey on 10th May 2003 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOrmskirk won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Brighton won by 8 wickets
PointsNew Brighton 24 (Bowling 4); Ormskirk 0
UmpiresH Evans, DC Laming

Ormskirk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KJ Burnslbw b Peters0     
IM Glayzerb Evans8     
*JM Armstrongrun out (Davies)4     
AJ Podgerb Peters13     
+M Bakerc Smith b Peters0     
IR Robinsonb Evans27     
JAO Steelec Wilkie b Hathurusingha16     
PD Armstrongc Johnstone b Horrocks31     
M Leahc Evans b Hathurusingha5     
AC Taylorc Evans b Hathurusingha1     
MJ Farrellnot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 188 minutes, 52.3 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Burns), 2-11 (Glayzer), 3-24 (Podger), 4-27 (JM Armstrong), 5-27 (Baker), 6-54 (Steele), 7-87 (Robinson), 8-106 (Leah), 9-113 (Taylor), 10-115 (PD Armstrong, 52.3 ov)
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peters8   4143--
Evans8   033231
Hathurusingha15   5233-1
Verry4   1100--
Smith3   0110--

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PRJ Brysonc JM Armstrong b Steele44     
CP Davieslbw b Leah1     
UC Hathurusinghanot out60     
*MI Burnsnot out5     
ML Evansdid not bat      
RC Smithdid not bat      
SD Verrydid not bat      
D Petersdid not bat      
+MJ Wilkiedid not bat      
JW Horrocksdid not bat      
DF Johnstonedid not bat      
Extras(6 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 119 minutes, 31.3 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Davies), 2-95 (Bryson)
Ormskirk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PD Armstrong3   01006-
Taylor7   3230--
Leah6   3161--
Farrell7   1270--
Robinson4   1180--

--> Ormskirk score at 50 overs was 111-8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive