Somerset Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Other matches in England 2009
VenueTaunton Vale Sports Club Ground, Taunton on 9th, 10th, 11th September 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 175 runs
UmpiresMA Eggleston, M Winlow
ScorersLM Rhodes (Somerset Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Yorkshire Second XI (1) 378 all out
Close of play day 2Yorkshire Second XI (2) 133/0 (Gale 83*, Ballance 38*)

Yorkshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Galec Jenkins b Burke4371748- 
GS Ballancec Durston b Leach90166182131 
CG Roebuckb Leach4286935- 
WT Rootc and b Leach2548563- 
Azeem Rafiqc Waller b Munday731381377- 
+SM Guylbw b Waller917242- 
JB Hargreavesc Hayman b Munday639351- 
BW Sandersonnot out2646613- 
GS Randhawalbw b Waller116711 
MS Chadwickb Munday111691- 
OJ Hannon-Dalbyrun out079-- 
*C Whitedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 27 nb, 3 w)42
Total(all out, 104.3 overs)378
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Gale), 2-188 (Roebuck), 3-199 (Ballance), 4-240 (Root), 5-263 (Guy), 6-296 (Hargreaves), 7-334 (Azeem Rafiq), 8-350 (Randhawa), 9-369 (Chadwick), 10-378 (Hannon-Dalby, 104.3 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barrett10   0570-5
Hayman12   2420-4
Turner13   247014
Burke12   23611-
Waller17   5502--
Leach24   7643--

Somerset Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Tavarélbw b Randhawa36881084- 
RJH Lettc White b Sanderson1625352- 
*WJ Durstonlbw b Randhawa5171829- 
OAC Bankslbw b Chadwick045-- 
+RL Jenkinsc Guy b Hargreaves2567753- 
JE Burkenot out120211198112 
MTC Wallerb Randhawa2650533- 
ML Turnerlbw b Azeem Rafiq2223203- 
MK Mundaynot out2532513- 
MJ Leachdid not bat      
JT Haymandid not bat      
CA Barrettdid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)23
Total(7 wickets, declared, 95 overs)344
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Lett), 2-109 (Tavaré), 3-110 (Banks), 4-110 (Durston), 5-176 (Jenkins), 6-217 (Waller), 7-260 (Turner)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hannon-Dalby19   2620--
Sanderson17   3551-1
Azeem Rafiq16   1621--
Randhawa28   7793--
Chadwick6   0401--
Hargreaves9   4251--

Yorkshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Galeb Durston102127122162 
GS Ballancerun out441121346- 
CG Roebuckb Leach5388987- 
WT Rootc Durston b Munday2138294- 
Azeem Rafiqb Waller064-- 
+SM Guylbw b Waller29141832 
JB Hargreavesc Tavaré b Banks1118-- 
BW Sandersonlbw b Banks822161- 
GS Randhawac Turner b Leach4791- 
MS Chadwickc Banks b Munday436-- 
OJ Hannon-Dalbynot out243-- 
*C Whitedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 72 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-158 (Gale), 2-160 (Ballance), 3-196 (Root), 4-199 (Azeem Rafiq), 5-247 (Guy), 6-250 (Hargreaves), 7-265 (Sanderson), 8-273 (Roebuck), 9-280 (Randhawa), 10-283 (Chadwick, 72 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turner15   5550--
Hayman4   22701-
Banks14   1432--
Burke4   0230--
Waller13   2442--
Leach5   2102--
Durston10   1271--
Munday7   2442--

Somerset Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Tavarélbw b Randhawa591091418- 
RJH Lettlbw b Sanderson2713-- 
*WJ Durstonlbw b Sanderson1419211- 
OAC Bankslbw b Sanderson048-- 
+RL Jenkinsc Guy b Sanderson733451- 
JE Burkec Root b Hannon-Dalby22219-- 
MTC Wallerb Hannon-Dalby032-- 
ML Turnerc Guy b Randhawa4155548- 
MK Mundayb Sanderson067-- 
MJ Leachnot out515201- 
JT Haymanc Azeem Rafiq b Randhawa011-- 
CA Barrettdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Lett), 2-32 (Durston), 3-34 (Banks), 4-75 (Jenkins), 5-85 (Burke), 6-85 (Waller), 7-115 (Tavaré), 8-118 (Munday), 9-142 (Turner), 10-142 (Hayman, 45.2 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hannon-Dalby10   1292--
Sanderson12   2415-1
Hargreaves4   1100--
Chadwick5   1230-1
Azeem Rafiq10   3220--

The Yorkshire captain, C White, was injured when catching RJH Lett at 11am on Day 2, and was unable to take any further part in the match.
The captaincy was assumed by Andrew Gale.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive