Durham Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (North Division)
VenueRoseworth Terrace, Gosforth on 20th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsDurham Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresJW Crockatt, SJ O'Shaughnessy
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), RV Hilton (Durham Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Smithb Gidman1924393-79.17
TO Flowersb Killeen2027343-74.07
*PA Nixonlbw b Borthwick60771095177.92
J du Toitc Gidman b Harmison143746--37.84
A Robertslbw b Borthwick1718232-94.44
WA Whitelbw b Borthwick022--0.00
+JI Popest Goddard b Hindmarch710121-70.00
CEJ Thompsonrun out (Harrison)173545--48.57
HD Jonesst Goddard b Borthwick31311--23.08
KA Garsiderun out (Coetzer)258--40.00
JS Sykesnot out113--100.00
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 9 w)13
Total(all out, 171 minutes, 41.3 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-44, 3-79, 4-112, 5-112, 6-131, 7-156, 8-163, 9-171, 10-173 (41.3 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen6   1191--36.003.17
Hindmarch6   03514-36.005.83
Gidman6   0261--36.004.33
Turner3   01201--4.00
Borthwick9   14243-13.504.67
Harrison5   0150---3.00

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Harmisonc Flowers b Garside2449582-48.98
MD Stonemanc White b Jones146821233.33
*KJ Coetzerlbw b Garside1120421-55.00
GJ Muchallnot out71831208-85.54
WRS Gidmanc Pope b Roberts163850--42.11
K Turnernot out2442622-57.14
+LJ Goddarddid not bat      
SG Borthwickdid not bat      
PR Hindmarchdid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
J Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)16
Total(4 wickets, 172 minutes, 39.1 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Stoneman), 2-58 (Coetzer), 3-59 (Harmison), 4-102 (Gidman)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
White10   03606--3.60
du Toit5   0180---3.60
Garside7   1232--21.003.29
Sykes5   03001--6.00
Roberts5   01712-30.003.40
Thompson3   0190---6.33

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
12th Men: PB Muchall (Durham Second XI) and D Masters (Leicestershire Second XI)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive