Warwickshire v Gloucestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 4th June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 4 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 2; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresDJ Millns, P Willey
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire), DE Wainwright (Warwickshire)
Man of the MatchIJ Westwood

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HJH Marshallrun out6481-150.00
GP Hodnettc Ambrose b Barker39363341108.33
APR Gidmanc and b Barker1211211-109.09
CM Spearmanc Troughton b Piolet2719272-142.11
K Alic Troughton b Botha2020182-100.00
+SJ Adsheadnot out1715212-113.33
RKJ Dawsonlbw b Patel454--80.00
*J Lewisc Botha b Carter365--50.00
GM Hussainnot out542--125.00
SP Kirbydid not bat      
V Banerjeedid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Marshall, 1.5 ov), 2-55 (Gidman, 9 ov), 3-58 (Hodnett, 9.4 ov), 4-98 (Ali, 16.1 ov), 5-105 (Spearman, 17.4 ov), 6-114 (Dawson, 19.5 ov), 7-124 (Lewis, 20 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carter4   0241--24.006.00
Woakes3   0250---8.33
Barker4   0162--12.004.00
Piolet4   02412-24.006.00
Patel3   0331--18.0011.00
Botha2   0131--12.006.50

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJL Trottb Lewis2919206-152.63
NM Carterc Banerjee b Hussain16101621160.00
JO Troughtonc Spearman b Hussain016--0.00
IR Bellc Spearman b Dawson1213111-92.31
+TR Ambrosec Gidman b Dawson1822291-81.82
*IJ Westwoodnot out4437436-118.92
AG Bothac Hussain b Banerjee119101-122.22
KHD Barkernot out3410--75.00
CR Woakesdid not bat      
SA Pioletdid not bat      
JS Pateldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(6 wickets, 19 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Carter, 4 ov), 2-46 (Trott, 4.5 ov), 3-48 (Troughton, 5.2 ov), 4-59 (Bell, 7.2 ov), 5-92 (Ambrose, 13.4 ov), 6-118 (Botha, 16.4 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirby4   1290-1-7.25
Hussain3   0202--9.006.67
Lewis4   03811-24.009.50
Dawson4   03021-12.007.50
Banerjee4   0201--24.005.00

--> GP Hodnett passed his previous highest score of 30 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive