Somerset v Warwickshire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 27th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 5 wickets
PointsSomerset 2; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresTE Jesty, JW Lloyds
TV umpireA Hicks
Man of the MatchZ de Bruyn

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJL Trottc Waller b de Bruyn42243714175.00
NM Carterst Kieswetter b Trego6771-85.71
JO Troughtonst Kieswetter b Waller50293852172.41
IR Bellb Turner123--50.00
*IJ Westwoodnot out4934376-144.12
CR Woakesc Hildreth b Waller011--0.00
AG Bothanot out35233022152.17
KHD Barkerdid not bat      
SA Pioletdid not bat      
+RM Johnsondid not bat      
JS Pateldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Carter), 2-90 (Trott), 3-96 (Bell), 4-104 (Troughton), 5-104 (Woakes)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby4   01901--4.75
Trego2   02711-12.0013.50
Turner4   0431--24.0010.75
de Bruyn2   0251--12.0012.50
Waller4   0382--12.009.50
Thomas4   0330---8.25

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+C Kieswetterrun out223--100.00
ME Trescothickb Barker21131631161.54
Z de Bruync Trott b Barker72445672163.64
JC Hildrethlbw b Woakes39262413150.00
*JL Langernot out2921343-138.10
PD Tregoc Botha b Carter129102-133.33
AV Suppiahnot out10422-250.00
ML Turnerdid not bat      
MTC Wallerdid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(5 wickets, 19.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Kieswetter), 2-35 (Trescothick), 3-101 (Hildreth), 4-150 (de Bruyn), 5-178 (Trego)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carter4   0271--24.006.75
Barker4   0332-112.008.25
Botha2   0210---10.50
Piolet3   0330---11.00
Patel4   0360---9.00

--> IJ Westwood passed his previous highest score of 35 in twenty20 matches
--> AG Botha equalled his previous highest score of 35 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive