Durham Second XI v Durham Under-19s
Other matches in England 1994
VenueThe Playground, Durham School on 19th June 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersDurham Second XI: 11; Durham Under-19s: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossDurham Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 8 wickets
UmpiresJF Holleran, J Stobart
ScorersP Forster, DL McKitterick

Durham Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Trainorc Fothergill b Searle3364635-51.56
RA Hawthornec and b Searle2646795-56.52
SK Meekb Birbeck5681849169.14
*QJ Hughesc Searle b Blenkiron2349612-46.94
+W Ritzemanot out3647702276.60
SP Naylorb Birbeck025--0.00
M Coatesb Birbeck021--0.00
H Hubberc Fothergill b Thomson1326222-50.00
AK McDonaldnot out1429321-48.28
N Killeendid not bat      
I Jonesdid not bat      
JRG Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 32 nb)47
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 212 minutes, 55 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-78, 3-158, 4-170, 5-180, 6-180, 7-208
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lugsden5   1110---2.20
Thomson7   0441-542.006.29
Betts11   2360---3.27
Searle11   1492--33.004.45
Birbeck11   1483-722.004.36
Blenkiron10   3451-160.004.50

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Blenkironlbw b Hubber62851177-72.94
PJ Wilcocknot out13717917121-76.54
RMS Westonc Coates b Hubber619131-31.58
JA Daleynot out1830391-60.00
SD Birbeckdid not bat      
+AR Fothergilldid not bat      
MJ Robinsondid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
K Thomsondid not bat      
S Lugsdendid not bat      
JP Searledid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)26
Total(2 wickets, 171 minutes, 51.5 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-179, 2-191
Durham Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen6   034031-5.67
Lawrence4   032011-8.00
Coates11   44601--4.18
Jones5   0160---3.20
Hughes11   1420---3.82
Hubber9   24021-27.004.44

--> PJ Wilcock 100 in 135 balls, 143 minutes with 16 fours

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive