South Northumberland v Chester-le-Street
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2008
VenueRoseworth Terrace, Gosforth on 28th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Northumberland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to South Northumberland)
PointsSouth Northumberland 14 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Chester-le-Street 7 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresA Clark, W Jackson

South Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AT Heatherc Wilson b Hughes29     
*JA Grahamc Hughes b Hopes36     
N Pengb Hopes27     
CJ Hewisonb Simpson30     
BNW Fordlbw b Hopes13     
+AD Craggc and b Simpson24     
JN Millerc Wilson b Hopes2     
S Humbleb Simpson21     
LJ Croziernot out18     
CRD Smithnot out1     
RM Brookdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 63 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Graham), 2-92 (Peng), 3-96 (Heather), 4-123 (Ford), 5-166 (Hewison), 6-167 (Cragg), 7-173 (Miller), 8-205 (Humble)
Chester-le-Street bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Simpson15   4533--
Bell8   3230--
Hopes20   2704--
Hughes20   4551--

Chester-le-Street inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Birtwisleb Brook37     
TC Stonocklbw b Humble0     
JW Coxonrun out9     
W Ritzemab Brook12     
A Birbeckc Smith b Brook9     
TA Hopeslbw b Crozier5     
*QJ Hugheslbw b Humble1     
L Simpsonlbw b Smith7     
DCA Martinc Graham b Brook3     
+D Wilsonnot out0     
A Bellnot out0     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 57 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Stonock), 2-45 (Coxon), 3-50 (Birtwisle), 4-71 (Birbeck), 5-72 (Ritzema), 6-76 (Hopes), 7-82 (Hughes), 8-85 (Martin), 9-87 (Simpson)
South Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Humble11   6202--
Smith6   1191--
Crozier20   9221--
Brook20   7224--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the South Northumberland innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Chester-le-Street innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive