Border v Western Province
Other matches in South Africa 1997/98
VenueBuffalo Park, East London on 18th September 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossBorder won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 6 wickets
UmpiresD Boyd, HJ Sutherland

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PG Ammc MacHelm b Dawson11515--6.67
BM Whitec Player b Dawson7811018310-70.91
CR Wilsonc Ackerman b Player1847442-38.30
SC Popeb Davids3044572-68.18
*PC Strydomc Ackerman b Davids710101-70.00
IL Howellretired hurt4147524-87.23
+I Mitchellc Ackerman b Dawson3511--60.00
T Bruntonnot out91322--69.23
PAN Emslielbw b Payne356--60.00
SE Fourienot out555--100.00
BC Fouriedid not bat      
D Taljarddid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 9 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Amm), 2-33 (Wilson), 3-99 (Pope), 4-107 (Strydom), 5-189 (White), 6-194 (Mitchell), 7-200 (Emslie)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Payne9   12312-54.002.56
Dawson10   23731-20.003.70
Player10   05011-60.005.00
van Reenen4   0210---5.25
MacHelm10   0350---3.50
Davids7   03824-21.005.43

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LD Ferreiralbw b Strydom56931263-60.22
BT Playerc Strydom b Taljard1819223-94.74
H Pangarkerlbw b BC Fourie510151-50.00
*HD Ackermannot out841201515270.00
F Davidsb Strydom1616151-100.00
EO Simonsnot out2542474-59.52
R Marondid not bat      
AC Dawsondid not bat      
+P Kirstendid not bat      
DG Paynedid not bat      
A van Reenendid not bat      
DQ MacHelmdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 nb, 7 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 49.3 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Player), 2-34 (Pangarker), 3-142 (Ferreira), 4-167 (Davids)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
BC Fourie8   13911-48.004.88
SE Fourie10   04105--4.10
Emslie10   1400---4.00
Strydom10   04421-30.004.40
White3   0130---4.33

--> IL Howell retired hurt in the Border innings having scored 41 (team had lost 5 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive