Kent v Bradford/Leeds University Centre of Cricketing Excellence
University Centres of Cricketing Excellence 2008
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 12th, 13th, 14th April 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBradford/Leeds University Centre of Cricketing Excellence won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresGI Burgess, DJ Millns
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 366/2 (van Jaarsveld 71*, Walker 54*; 77 overs)
Close of play day 2Bradford/Leeds University Centre of Cricketing Excellence (1) 59/3 (Moorhouse 12*, Choudhry 9*; 33 overs)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc Sutton b Pringle122149189182 
*RWT Keyst Prowting b Choudhry105130156151 
M van Jaarsveldc Choudhry b Browning99115269113 
MJ Walkerrun out589322610- 
DI Stevensnot out4968828- 
+GO Jonesc Moorhouse b Campbell2942583- 
R McLarennot out11411-- 
CR Hemphreydid not bat      
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
MT Colesdid not bat      
JA Ilesdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)18
Total(5 wickets, declared, 101 overs)481
Fall of wickets:
1-225 (Key), 2-271 (Denly), 3-387 (Walker), 4-402 (van Jaarsveld), 5-469 (Jones)
Bradford/Leeds University Centre of Cricketing Excellence bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gurney29   5117025
Browning25   31261-1
Lord12   24901-
Snell10   0560--
Pringle12   1511--
Choudhry9   1591--
Campbell4   11611-

Bradford/Leeds University Centre of Cricketing Excellence first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Reddishb McLaren104658-- 
JRA Campbellc and b Stevens02428-- 
*R Suttonc Jones b Coles2367794- 
JR Moorhousec van Jaarsveld b Stevens94160213131 
SH Choudhryc sub b Saggers2060664- 
DGH Snellnot out8213517712- 
+CG Prowtingc van Jaarsveld b McLaren2044322- 
JW Lordb Saggers21314-- 
TRP Pringlenot out2120274- 
RJ Browningdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 12 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)27
Total(7 wickets, 94.1 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Campbell), 2-25 (Reddish), 3-48 (Sutton), 4-92 (Choudhry), 5-223 (Moorhouse), 6-253 (Prowting), 7-266 (Lord)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers20   75521-
McLaren17   72822-
Stevens14   23821-
Iles17   3600--
Hemphrey9   4310--
Denly5   0270-1
van Jaarsveld2   120--
Key1   040--

--> JL Denly (1) 100 in 116 balls, 134 minutes with 17 fours and 1 six
--> RWT Key (1) 100 in 123 balls, 149 minutes with 15 fours and 1 six





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive