Glamorgan v Leicestershire
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 2)
VenuePenrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay on 10th August 2008 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 4 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 2; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, IJ Gould
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Audio-VideoGlamorgan v Leicestershire at Colwyn Bay, August 2008

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MAG Boycec Hemp b Wharf4344537197.73
J du Toitc Croft b Harrison144119156145121.01
HH Dippenaarb Dalrymple2932401190.62
*+PA Nixonb Wharf4913--44.44
J Allenbyc Gillespie b Dalrymple71416--50.00
D du Preeznot out492331-6213.04
JJ Cobbnot out001--0.00
RJA Malcolm-Hansendid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)15
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Boyce), 2-146 (Dippenaar), 3-155 (Nixon), 4-184 (Allenby), 5-281 (du Toit)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gillespie8   1590---7.38
Harrison8   07312148.009.12
Wharf7   0442--21.006.29
Croft4   0180---4.50
Cosker6   0360---6.00
Dalrymple7   0502--21.007.14

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RDB Croftc du Toit b du Preez613251-46.15
*DL Hempc Dippenaar b Kruger4650547192.00
MJ Powellb Henderson817711092105.19
TL Maynardc sub b Allenby3338425-86.84
JWM Dalrymplec Kruger b Malcolm-Hansen51110--45.45
BJ Wrightc Boyce b Allenby45293933155.17
+MA Wallacenot out48172254282.35
AG Wharfnot out6510--120.00
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)22
Total(6 wickets, 39.5 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Croft), 2-74 (Hemp), 3-147 (Maynard), 4-159 (Dalrymple), 5-228 (Powell), 6-254 (Wright)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
du Preez8   0371--48.004.62
Kruger8   05212148.006.50
Cliff6   04501--7.50
Henderson8   04912-48.006.12
Malcolm-Hansen3   0231--18.007.67

--> JJ Cobb made his debut in ListA matches
--> J du Toit passed his previous highest score of 35 in ListA matches
--> J du Toit made his first century in ListA matches
--> J du Toit 100 in 100 balls, 133 minutes with 8 fours and 3 sixes
--> MJ Powell passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 77
--> RJA Malcolm-Hansen made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches
--> RJA Malcolm-Hansen made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive