North-West Frontier Province and Baluchistan v Punjab
Pentangular Cup 2006/07
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 15th, 16th, 17th April 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to field
ResultPunjab won by an innings and 134 runs
PointsNorth-West Frontier Province and Baluchistan 0; Punjab 9
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Zaheer Ahmed
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Punjab (1) 30/1 (Mohammad Hafeez 12*, Imran Khalid 1*; 6 overs)
Close of play day 2Punjab (1) 387/4 (Misbah-ul-Haq 86*, Naved Latif 84*; 96 overs)

North-West Frontier Province and Baluchistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Mohammad Salman b Imran Ali39771295- 
Wajid Alilbw b Zohaib Ahmed1353532- 
*Yasir Hameedc Mohammad Salman b Imran Ali11872- 
Riaz Kaillbw b Naved Latif1636452- 
Adnan Raeesst Mohammad Salman b Imran Khalid45911247- 
Umar Javedb Imran Khalid261131493- 
+Ahmed Saidlbw b Imran Khalid037-- 
Jannisar Khanb Zohaib Ahmed1035451- 
Arun Lalc sub (Mohammad Ayub) b Imran Khalid647601- 
Nasir Jalilc Imran Nazir b Imran Khalid22231-- 
Shakeel-ur-Rehmannot out11522-- 
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 82 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-42, 3-78, 4-98, 5-159, 6-159, 7-179, 8-181, 9-185, 10-191 (82 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Ali16   4292--
Wahab Riaz20.13500--
Zohaib Ahmed10.51362--
Naved Latif6   1151--
Mohammad Hafeez2   110--
Imran Khalid22   12325--
Shoaib Malik5   1150--

Punjab first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Nazirc Umar Javed b Nasir Jalil917262- 
Mohammad Hafeezc Nasir Jalil b Jannisar Khan10013218720- 
Imran Khalidlbw b Riaz Kail6613922712- 
Nasir Jamshedc Ahmed Said b Arun Lal1112292- 
*Misbah-ul-Haqb Arun Lal12021425392 
Naved Latifc Adnan Raees b Jannisar Khan8512115163 
+Mohammad Salmanlbw b Nasir Jalil3812-- 
Shoaib Malikc Adnan Raees b Nasir Jalil411131- 
Wahab Riazc Umar Javed b Nasir Jalil4749816- 
Zohaib Ahmedc Ahmed Said b Jannisar Khan725341- 
Imran Alinot out118-- 
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 12 nb, 12 w)32
Total(all out, 119.3 overs)485
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-162, 3-182, 4-230, 5-390, 6-395, 7-401, 8-437, 9-480, 10-485 (119.3 ov)
North-West Frontier Province and Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasir Jalil28.261054--
Jannisar Khan22   1923--
Arun Lal25   6652--
Yasir Hameed1   0130--
Riaz Kail22   11001--
Umar Javed5   0370--
Adnan Raees4   0190--
Wajid Ali3   0110--

North-West Frontier Province and Baluchistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Mohammad Hafeez b Wahab Riaz1014161- 
Wajid Alib Imran Ali1117282- 
Umar Javedb Wahab Riaz391291615- 
Arun Lalc Mohammad Salman b Imran Khalid1768105-- 
Adnan Raeesc Shoaib Malik b Imran Ali1310-- 
Riaz Kailc Mohammad Salman b Imran Ali11111-- 
Jannisar Khannot out2857855- 
+Ahmed Saidb Wahab Riaz3233417- 
Nasir Jalilc Mohammad Salman b Wahab Riaz77171- 
Shakeel-ur-Rehmanc Misbah-ul-Haq b Imran Khalid033-- 
*Yasir Hameedabsent hurt
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-29, 3-79, 4-82, 5-84, 6-100, 7-139, 8-159, 9-160 (56.3 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Ali15   8243--
Wahab Riaz15   2484--
Imran Khalid17.32492--
Naved Latif4   330--
Zohaib Ahmed5   1240--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Imran Khalid (1) passed his previous highest score of 51 in first-class matches
--> Misbah-ul-Haq (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 12
--> Misbah-ul-Haq (1) passed 8500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 104





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive