South Northumberland v Chester-le-Street
Foster's North East Premier League Division One 2005
VenueRoseworth Terrace, Gosforth on 16th July 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossChester-le-Street won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChester-le-Street won by 16 runs
PointsSouth Northumberland 5 (Bowling 5); Chester-le-Street 20 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresA Clark, H Richardson

Chester-le-Street inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DG Shurbenc Miller b Brook33     
+W Ritzemac Corby b Humble8     
*QJ Hughesc Hall b Humble8     
AL Smithc Corby b Brook0     
L Simpsonlbw b Humble1     
JW Coxonc Corby b Humble0     
A Birbeckb Waqas Chughtai19     
C Andrewsc Miller b Crozier20     
AG Brownlbw b Waqas Chughtai2     
GG Readc Hall b Waqas Chughtai1     
A Bellnot out8     
Total(all out, 33.5 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Ritzema), 2-44 (Hughes), 3-50 (Shurben), 4-51 (Simpson), 5-51 (Smith), 6-51 (Coxon), 7-79 (Andrews), 8-90 (Brown), 9-93 (Read), 10-106 (Birbeck, 33.5 ov)
South Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Humble12   3474--
Waqas Chughtai8.53313--
Brook8   5152--
Crozier5   091--

South Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AT Heatherc Andrews b Brown5     
JN Millerc Hughes b Brown4     
CJ Hewisonb Brown10     
*JA Grahamc Hughes b Brown0     
MJ Hallb Brown0     
S Humblec Ritzema b Read5     
Waqas Chughtaic Read b Brown46     
LJ Crozierlbw b Simpson7     
MJ Smalleyc Brown b Bell2     
+N Corbylbw b Andrews10     
RM Brooknot out0     
Total(all out, 24.1 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Miller), 2-9 (Heather), 3-9 (Graham), 4-15 (Hall), 5-24 (Hewison), 6-24 (Humble), 7-48 (Crozier), 8-52 (Smalley), 9-90 (Corby), 10-90 (Waqas Chughtai, 24.1 ov)
Chester-le-Street bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Read7   1191--
Simpson3   1201--
Bell4   291--
Andrews1   011--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Chester-le-Street innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive