Cambridge University v Cryptics
Other matches in England 2005
VenuePembroke College Ground, Cambridge on 2nd May 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCambridge University won the toss and decided to field
ResultCambridge University won by 9 wickets
UmpiresR Fear, E Warren
ScorersGV Hales (Cambridge University), K Jeffery (Cryptics)

Cryptics inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Swerlingc Singh b Tiwari1108--10.00
D Pikeb Heath1628432-57.14
S Chorltonc Singh b Heath31418--21.43
A Youngerlbw b Jacklin1757722-29.82
B Chapmanc Heywood b Jacklin3049675-61.22
JP Carrollc Savill b Kemp102438-141.67
S Newburyc and b Banerjee1546411-32.61
WLC Bucklandc Savill b Jacklin16114511145.45
NJ Hastenot out81112--72.73
E Montaguelbw b Jacklin366--50.00
J Newtonst Heywood b Jacklin011--0.00
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Swerling, 1.3 ov), 2-13 (Chorlton, 6.2 ov), 3-24 (Pike, 10.4 ov), 4-69 (Younger, 25.4 ov), 5-72 (Chapman, 29.2 ov), 6-88 (Carroll, 36.4 ov), 7-119 (Newbury, 41.3 ov), 8-123 (Buckland, 42.2 ov), 9-130 (Montague, 44.2 ov), 10-130 (Newton, 44.3 ov)
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Heath8   492-224.001.12
Tiwari10   04012-60.004.00
Timms10   2180---1.80
Banerjee6   1211-136.003.50
Kemp3   0161-118.005.33

Cambridge University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RT Timmsnot out528910310-58.43
DR Heathlbw b Buckland65838010-78.31
*A Shankarnot out91821--50.00
JA Chervakdid not bat      
A Singhdid not bat      
TE Savilldid not bat      
V Banerjeedid not bat      
+JJN Heywooddid not bat      
RD Tiwaridid not bat      
BD Jacklindid not bat      
RA Kempdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 w)7
Total(1 wicket, 32.1 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-100 (Heath, 24.1 ov)
Cryptics bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Haste6   02401--4.00
Newton7   1290---4.14
Montague5   0220---4.40
Carroll6   0250---4.17

The number of balls faced by the batsman above does not agree with the number of balls bowled.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive