Cambridge University v Cambridgeshire
Other matches in England 2005
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 28th April 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCambridge University won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCambridgeshire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresK Coburn, C French
ScorersSJ Gaskin (Cambridgeshire), GV Hales (Cambridge University)

Cambridge University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RT Timmsc Park b Syddall62329--26.09
DR Heathc Freear b Anderson1011191-90.91
*RJ Mannnot out11613118014188.55
A Shankarb Ringham2230342-73.33
A Singhnot out1031061259297.17
JA Chervakdid not bat      
V Banerjeedid not bat      
RD Tiwaridid not bat      
+JJN Heywooddid not bat      
BD Jacklindid not bat      
RA Kempdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 12 nb, 3 w)18
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Heath, 3.6 ov), 2-22 (Timms, 6.4 ov), 3-73 (Shankar, 16.4 ov)
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Syddall10   24611160.004.60
Anderson10   0421-260.004.20
Ringham10   23912-60.003.90
Williams9   0690-3-7.67
Bruce6   0380---6.33
Harvey5   0380---7.60

Cambridgeshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Freearc Mann b Tiwari63424882150.00
JD Williamsst Heywood b Jacklin70761147192.11
T Westleyrun out3960812-65.00
TFC Harveyc Shankar b Timms91010-190.00
EC Rodgersnot out57314843183.87
RL Heskethb Tiwari1710--14.29
RSG Andersonb Jacklin1314171-92.86
LR Brucenot out12915-1133.33
+GT Parkdid not bat      
AJ Syddalldid not bat      
CL Ringhamdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 47.3 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Freear, 11.3 ov), 2-177 (Williams, 32.6 ov), 3-190 (Harvey, 35.5 ov), 4-195 (Westley, 36.3 ov), 5-208 (Hesketh, 39.4 ov), 6-257 (Anderson, 44.4 ov)
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kemp3   0260---8.67
Tiwari9   28424-27.009.33
Banerjee9   0370---4.11
Timms10   0431--60.004.30
Jacklin8   04521-24.005.62

The number of balls shown above faced by the batsmen do not agree with the number of balls bowled.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive