West Indies v India
India in United States of America and West Indies 2019 (1st ODI)
VenueGuyana National Stadium, Providence on 8th August 2019 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
UmpiresN Duguid, AT Holdstock (South Africa)
TV umpireNJ Llong (England)
RefereeJJ Crowe (New Zealand)
Reserve UmpireGO Brathwaite

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CH Gayleb Yadav43143--2712.90
E Lewisnot out4036552319111.11
SD Hopenot out61111--654.55
SO Hetmyerdid not bat      
+N Poorandid not bat      
RL Chasedid not bat      
*JO Holderdid not bat      
FA Allendid not bat      
CR Brathwaitedid not bat      
KAJ Roachdid not bat      
SS Cotterelldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(1 wicket, 13 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Gayle, 10.1 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bhuvneshwar Kumar4   11102-20-1-2.75
Mohammed Shami3   050--13---1.67
Ahmed3   0270--822-9.00
Yadav2   031--9--12.001.50
Jadeja1   060--2---6.00

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RG Sharmadid not bat      
S Dhawandid not bat      
*V Kohlidid not bat      
SS Iyerdid not bat      
KM Jadhavdid not bat      
+RR Pantdid not bat      
RA Jadejadid not bat      
Bhuvneshwar Kumardid not bat      
K Yadavdid not bat      
Mohammed Shamidid not bat      
KK Ahmeddid not bat      

--> The match was reduced before play started to 43 overs per side
--> The match was reduced to 34 overs per side
--> West Indies powerplay 1: overs 1 to 7 (18/0)
--> West Indies innings: 50 in 11.5 overs
--> SD Hope passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3
--> RR Pant made his debut in West Indies in ListA matches
--> RR Pant made his debut in West Indies in ODI matches
--> KK Ahmed made his debut in West Indies in ODI matches
--> SS Iyer made his debut in West Indies in ODI matches
--> FA Allen made his debut in West Indies in ODI matches

Rain: West Indies - 9/0 in 5.4 overs (CH Gayle 3, E Lewis 4), 9 overs lost





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive