Lancashire v Hampshire
NatWest Pro40 League 2007 (Division 1)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 16th September 2007 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 32 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsLancashire 2; Hampshire 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, B Dudleston

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Crossc Ervine b Taylor3031454-96.77
PJ Hortonc Pothas b Bruce914161-64.29
SJ Marshallrun out716161-43.75
VVS Laxmanrun out2639562-66.67
*MJ Chiltonnot out77831007192.77
SJ Croftnot out4657553180.70
+LD Suttondid not bat      
OJ Newbydid not bat      
SJ Mullaneydid not bat      
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Horton), 2-33 (Marshall), 3-47 (Cross), 4-95 (Laxman)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bruce8   0451--48.005.62
Balcombe5   1190---3.80
Taylor7   0411--42.005.86
Ervine7   1320---4.57
Udal8   0380---4.75
Dawson5   0200---4.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Lumbb Croft3729475-127.59
CC Benhamc and b Mahmood53495610-108.16
SM Ervineb Mahmood031--0.00
JHK Adamsnot out112952--37.93
MA Carberrylbw b Mahmood4891-50.00
*+N Pothaslbw b Newby279--28.57
LA Dawsonst Sutton b Keedy81081-80.00
DJ Balcombelbw b Keedy286--25.00
SD Udalnot out287--25.00
JTA Brucedid not bat      
BV Taylordid not bat      
Extras(3 w)3
Total(7 wickets, 25.1 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-85 (Lumb), 2-86 (Ervine), 3-93 (Benham), 4-99 (Carberry), 5-103 (Pothas), 6-112 (Dawson), 7-116 (Balcombe)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mahmood6   0333--12.005.50
Newby6   03111-36.005.17
Croft4   02412-24.006.00
Mullaney2   0150---7.50
Keedy5   1122--15.002.40

--> When play was halted Hampshire needed to have scored 155 runs to win
--> DJ Balcombe made his debut in ListA matches
--> JTA Bruce made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive