Eastern Province Invitation XI v Durham
Durham in South Africa 1994/95
VenueKemsley Park, Port Elizabeth on 3rd April 1995 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultEastern Province Invitation XI won by 24 runs
UmpiresF Crause, LB Mack
ScorersT Casali, NA Pretorius

Eastern Province Invitation XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CC Bradfieldc Roseberry b Wood054--0.00
BG Stigantb Betts028--0.00
*SC Popec Wood b Blenkiron3164912-48.44
GV Gracec Hutton b Wood1061391866376.26
JDC Bryantnot out53841083-63.10
TR Gripperc Campbell b Wood7109--70.00
S Abrahamsdid not bat      
+L Masikazanadid not bat      
CO Venterdid not bat      
AG Huckledid not bat      
MW Handmandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)18
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 205 minutes, 50 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-63, 4-204, 5-215 (50 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood10   23832220.003.80
Betts10   13011160.003.00
Campbell10   05206--5.20
Blenkiron10   03712-60.003.70
Boiling10   1540---5.40

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JE Morrisc Abrahams b Pope3561594-57.38
M Saxelbyst Masikazana b Huckle4775284-62.67
JA Daleyc Masikazana b Huckle3164481148.44
S Huttonc Bradfield b Handman1470--25.00
DA Blenkironrun out4049333-81.63
*MA Roseberryrun out71348--53.85
+CW Scottrun out131811--72.22
J Woodc Handman b Huckle336--100.00
J Boilingc Bryant b Huckle015--0.00
MM Bettsnot out067--0.00
CL Campbellnot out121--50.00
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-116, 3-123, 4-124, 5-144, 6-183, 7-188, 8-190, 9-190
Eastern Province Invitation XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Handman10   04714360.004.70
Venter9   32902--3.22
Pope10   03711-60.003.70
Abrahams10   1320---3.20
Huckle9   0324--13.503.56
Stigant2   0110---5.50

--> GV Grace 100 in 136 balls, 181 minutes with 5 fours and 3 sixes

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive