Wales Minor Counties v Wiltshire
Unicorns T20 Competition 2018 (Group 4)
VenueSpytty Park, Newport on 3rd June 2018 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWales Minor Counties won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWales Minor Counties won by 5 runs
PointsWales Minor Counties 2; Wiltshire 0
UmpiresDJ Gower, AC Harris
ScorersJT Jones (Wales Minor Counties), LJ Morgan (Wiltshire)

Wales Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SW Griffithsc Godsal b Morrison2514 31178.57
*BL Wadlanc Morton b King94 2-225.00
U Malikc Tahir Afridi b King3238 -184.21
CZ Taylorlbw b Godsal3128 4-110.71
SJ Pearcec Goodwin b King1011 --90.91
TF Smithb King01 --0.00
TR Bevanrun out (Morton)34 --75.00
CD Matthewsc Draper b Godsal66 --100.00
RD Edwardsnot out86 --133.33
OMD Kolkrun out (Grant)36 --50.00
TL Jonesnot out12 --50.00
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Wadlan), 2-38 (Griffiths), 3-93 (Taylor), 4-107 (Malik), 5-107 (Smith), 6-116 (Pearce), 7-120 (Bevan), 8-125 (Matthews), 9-129 (Kolk)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tahir Afridi3   0320---10.67
King4   0184--6.004.50
Morrison2   01912-12.009.50
Dawson4   0250---6.25
Goodwin3   0140---4.67
Godsal4   0222--12.005.50

Wiltshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BL Draperc Edwards b Wadlan03 --0.00
TE Grantc Taylor b Wadlan34 --75.00
+TI Mortonc and b Taylor1218 --66.67
NJ Clarklbw b Taylor4019 51210.53
*AA Morrisonnot out3538 1192.11
A Godsalc Wadlan b Bevan710 --70.00
BC Dawsonc Smith b Bevan1019 --52.63
J Goodwinc Smith b Jones84 --200.00
WJ Waderun out (Griffiths)95 -1180.00
Tahir Afridinot out01 --0.00
JM Kingdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Draper), 2-5 (Grant), 3-58 (Morton), 4-59 (Clark), 5-79 (Godsal), 6-110 (Dawson), 7-122 (Goodwin), 8-133 (Wade)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wadlan4   0232--12.005.75
Edwards4   0220---5.50
Taylor4   03421112.008.50
Pearce2   0230---11.50
Bevan4   01621-12.004.00
Jones2   0101--12.005.00

--> U Malik made his last appearance in Minor Counties Twenty20 matches
--> AA Morrison made his last appearance in Minor Counties Twenty20 matches
--> WJ Wade made his last appearance in Minor Counties Twenty20 matches
--> U Malik passed his previous highest score of 19 in Minor Counties Twenty20 matches
--> CZ Taylor passed his previous highest score of 24 in Minor Counties Twenty20 matches
--> JM King achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Twenty20 matches when he dismissed TF Smith in the Wales Minor Counties innings (previous best was 2-13)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive