East Zone v North Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2016/17
VenueZohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th February 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEast Zone 3; North Zone 1
UmpiresMorshed Ali Khan, Tanvir Ahmed
RefereeSamiur Rahman
Reserve UmpireManjurul Islam
Close of play day 1East Zone (1) 293/3 (Zakir Hasan 48*, Yasir Ali 10*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2North Zone (1) 28/0 (Nazmul Hossain 13*, Junaid Siddique 15*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 3North Zone (1) 276/6 (Naeem Islam 85*, Suhrawadi Shuvo 35*; 98 overs)
Man of the MatchAfif Hossain

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Yasin Arafat8114821882 
Afif Hossainc Jahurul Islam b Nasir Hossain105171209142 
Tasamul Haquec Jahurul Islam b Yasin Arafat34981433- 
Zakir Hasanc sub (Mahmudul Hasan) b Ariful Haque6414622961 
Yasir Alinot out1102503728- 
*Alok Kapalilbw b Sanjamul Islam023-- 
+Irfan Sukkurlbw b Sanjamul Islam513161- 
Abul Hasanc Nasir Hossain b Sanjamul Islam46961047- 
Rahatul Ferdouslbw b Suhrawadi Shuvo1128312- 
Saqlain Sajiblbw b Ariful Haque13611071- 
Abu Jayedc Junaid Siddique b Yasin Arafat1611-- 
Extras(10 b, 10 lb)20
Total(all out, 169.5 overs)490
Fall of wickets:
1-197 (Afif Hossain, 52.1 ov), 2-201 (Imtiaz Hossain, 53.3 ov), 3-276 (Tasamul Haque, 85.1 ov), 4-321 (Zakir Hasan, 103.6 ov), 5-322 (Alok Kapali, 104.5 ov), 6-330 (Irfan Sukkur, 108.1 ov), 7-407 (Abul Hasan, 135.4 ov), 8-433 (Rahatul Ferdous, 144.6 ov), 9-485 (Saqlain Sajib, 168.2 ov), 10-490 (Abu Jayed, 169.5 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasin Arafat23.54613--
Farhad Reza22   7460--
Sanjamul Islam44   71313--
Nasir Hossain22   1561--
Suhrawadi Shuvo29   3901--
Naeem Islam11   1220--
Ariful Haque18   3642--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazmul Hossainb Abul Hasan3576843- 
Junaid Siddiquelbw b Afif Hossain28561123- 
*Jahurul Islamb Abu Jayed21221-- 
Naeem Islamb Abul Hasan10028440111- 
Nasir Hossainc Alok Kapali b Saqlain Sajib1936433- 
+Dhiman Ghoshlbw b Tasamul Haque40701046- 
Ariful Haquec Rahatul Ferdous b Alok Kapali2366642- 
Suhrawadi Shuvoc Afif Hossain b Abul Hasan591011777- 
Farhad Rezalbw b Rahatul Ferdous21931331- 
Sanjamul Islamnot out541081589- 
Yasin Arafatlbw b Alok Kapali67281- 
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 151.1 overs)404
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Nazmul Hossain, 19.6 ov), 2-66 (Jahurul Islam, 23.3 ov), 3-66 (Junaid Siddique, 24.3 ov), 4-96 (Nasir Hossain, 34.4 ov), 5-167 (Dhiman Ghosh, 57.3 ov), 6-212 (Ariful Haque, 78.1 ov), 7-312 (Naeem Islam, 115.6 ov), 8-353 (Farhad Reza, 134.5 ov), 9-379 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 146.1 ov), 10-404 (Yasin Arafat, 151.1 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abu Jayed38   411011-
Afif Hossain23   4631--
Abul Hasan28   566312
Saqlain Sajib33   7661--
Rahatul Ferdous11   0411--
Tasamul Haque9   1281--
Alok Kapali9.13172--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainnot out4467857- 
Afif Hossainb Nasir Hossain3916-- 
Tasamul Haquenot out3250682- 
*Alok Kapalidid not bat      
Yasir Alidid not bat      
Zakir Hasandid not bat      
+Irfan Sukkurdid not bat      
Abul Hasandid not bat      
Abu Jayeddid not bat      
Saqlain Sajibdid not bat      
Rahatul Ferdousdid not bat      
Extras(13 b)13
Total(1 wicket, 21 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Afif Hossain, 3.3 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasin Arafat3   170--
Nasir Hossain5   1151--
Naeem Islam2   080--
Suhrawadi Shuvo7   1350--
Ariful Haque2   040--
Dhiman Ghosh1   070--
Nazmul Hossain1   030--

--> Afif Hossain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Afif Hossain (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Zakir Hasan (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> Yasir Ali (1) passed his previous highest score of 105 in first-class matches
--> Naeem Islam (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 54
--> Farhad Reza (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> Sanjamul Islam reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Alok Kapali, his 1st wicket in the East Zone first innings
--> Suhrawadi Shuvo retired hurt in the North Zone first innings having scored 46 (team score 290/6) - he returned when the score was 353/8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive