New Zealand announce ODI squad for Australia series
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:SE Bond, SB Styris
Event:Australia in New Zealand 2009/10

DateLine: 19th February 2010


Shane Bond and Scott Styris have found place in the one-day and T20 squad of New Zealand against Australia starting next week.


Bond comes back into the national squad for the first time since he tore an abdominal muscle in the Dunedin Test against Pakistan last November.


The other comeback man, Styris, had fared poorly in New Zealand's limited-overs contests against Pakistan in November and was left out of the home series against Bangladesh.


The series gets underway on February 26 with the first of two Twenty20s, followed by five ODIs.


New Zealand : Daniel Vettori (capt), Shane Bond, Neil Broom, James Franklin, Martin Guptill, Peter Ingram, Brendon McCullum (wk), Nathan McCullum, Jacob Oram, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Ross Taylor, Daryl Tuffey


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive